the puma chronicles?

So, I am spending a few weeks at my parents summer home, because, well, I don’t really have any reason not to, and who doesn’t love a good Hampton weekend – or week – or several weeks, as it were.

I have a 17 and 20 year old brother (at least I think those are their ages at this time?), and am generally sick of the people in my life – cut to me biting off my little brothers’ social lives and going to parties with lots of 18 year olds.

I’m not sure what has created within me this sudden need to act a fool, but I’ve been having a lot of fun.  Lover is pushing 30, and a lot of times I felt as though my 22-year-old-ness was being stifled – so, naturally, it only makes sense to get inappropriately drunk on beaches and make out with guys hella younger than me.

The sad part?  I’ve been enjoying it – a lot.  It seems like younger guys have a lot less general bullshit. And they remind me of the fact that I used to be fun…

I was sharing my new lifestyle choice – cougardom – with some pals and was informed that I am no cougar.  So, I’m trying to decide what to call it?

You may suggest the term “quarterlife crisis.”

I prefer something else – I am not sure what? Any suggestions?  I am leaning toward calling myself The Electric Eel. (Logo forthcoming?)

7 Comments

Filed under chronicles

7 responses to “the puma chronicles?

  1. i call the life-itself-crisis :)

  2. i call it the life-itself-crisis :) strikes me every time i think otherwise

  3. There’s a book called the Quarterlife Crisis – it’s totally a real disorder!

  4. Britt

    Hmm… you could call it… I have no idea. Props to you, though, I’d love to get some shweet make-out action. C’est la vie!

  5. Puma, I like it. On your way to being a cougar. What comes after cougar? Lioness? Like when 80 year-olds hit on 30-40 somethings? My my.

    Are you staying up all night and not even tired during the day? Feeling extra-extroverted? Just be careful!

  6. Lisa

    I call it-nothing! Youre only 22! relax, enjoy, be careful, dont over analyze, life will work itself out and you’ll figure your focus when it comes to you.

  7. I totally feel the same way with younger guys having a lot less general bullshit. My exSO was 8 years my senior and he had more than I wanted to deal with. Now I am dating guys more close to my own age and it’s a breath of fresh air.

Leave a Reply

